Sunday, October 25, 2009

Young Again

Kasper Bjørke comes from the Copenhagen electronic scene.
After a decade as a producer and DJ, Kasper has just finished working on his second album 'Standing on top of Utopia', which is going to be released at the beginning of 2010.

The first single “Young Again” featuring the Danish indie singer Jacob Bellens just released, including remixes by Lopazz, WhoMadeWho and Serge Santiago

PS: This is an example of a very nice music video, that shows nature and colors in a different way. I'm just saying this because of the opinion I had for Mika's "rain video".

Stranger Than Kindness

Fever Ray has just announced the release of her double disc edition, which will contain the CD album plus the 2 cover versions the band performed live during their tour & a DVD featuring all the videos from the project so far and more exclusive never seen before video for Stranger Than Kindness!

Stranger Than Kindness is the fifth music video for Fever Ray project of Karin Dreijer Andersson.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Indie Disco Playlist (20/10/2009)

Part 1
  • Moke - Here Comes The Summer
  • Lowline - Last Chance
  • A Place To Bury Strangers - Keep Slipping Away
  • The Cure - The Baby Screams
  • Hot Hot Heat - Island Of The Honest Man
  • Kilians - Fight The Start
  • The Strokes - Electricityscape
  • Expatriate - Gotta Get Home
  • Kim Novak - Turn A Rabbit
 Part 2
  • The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart - Ramona
  • Glasvegas - Geraldine
  • Belle & Sebastian - Get Me Away From Here, I'm Dying
  • Malcolm Middleton & Alan Bisset - The Rebel On His Own Tonight
  • Editors - Eat Raw Meet = Blood Drool
  • White Lies - From The Stars
  • The Exploding Boy - Heart Of Glass
 Part 3
  • Royksopp - This Must Be It
  • Annie - Anthonio (Designer Drugs Remix)
  • Lily Allen - Not Fair (Annie Nightingale & Far Too Loud Electro Mix)
  • Tiga - Beep Beep Beep (Dave Bascompe Radio Edit)
  • The Prodigy - Take Me To The Hospital (09 EQ)
  • Orbital & Kirk Hammett - Satan
  • Bynar - Human Butter For Your Soul
 Part 4
  • Cruel Black Dove - Come On Over
  • Gary Numan - RIP
  • Rammstein - Hailfisch
  • The Human League - Blind Youth
  • Joy Division - Isolation
  • The Raveonettes - Black White
  • Cranes - Clear
  • Scarling - In The Pretend World


Donovan is a duo from Paris, FR.
Check out their latest EP, called 'Chord'.

1 - Chord
2 - Bang
3 - Emotronic [living hell edit]
4 - Ventura
5 - Yo!
6 - Shaft
7 - Bang [Dub]
+ Yo! remixed by: Blackstrobe, Dinamics, Acid Jacks, Mixhell

London Is Bangin

Disco Damage is an electric duo. They have worked alongside internationally renowned Artists and DJ's such as SAM SPARRO, ROBYN, VULA (Basement Jaxx), TAWIAH (Mark Ronson), PETER GELDERBLOM, EELKE KLEIJN, RYAN MOLLOY, ROXY WILDE, LOVE GRENADES and NATE JAMES. That's sounds promising for electronic pop scene.


Mika is also in a forest with some dancers, dressed in different colours, triangular installations in the background and of course we shouldn't forget the fireworks at the end.... He didn't even showed us some RAIN, which actually it's the title of this track...So for me there is no concept...BUT...maybe there is an explanation...

...'Rain' is the new European single from his latest album 'The Boy Who Knew Too Much'. That's why the video of the track has to be close to the European aesthetics.

Do you want to watch the Japanese single for the track 'Blame it on the Girls'? You see? It's all about MARKETING!!!

Είναι κάτι αντίστοιχο με αυτό που αναφέρει ο πολυαγαπημένος 'Art Attack' στο σημερινό του POST

Who 'd have known...

I think it's the forth video out of 'It's not Me, It's You' album.
Lilly Allen is kidnapping Elton John to show him her love...
It's Fun...........

Sunday, October 18, 2009

The Callas - Lipstick

The Callas + The Boy
Greece is indie indeed!


Wednesday, October 14, 2009


Fenech-Soler is a new entry from the UK.
Very fresh attitude surrounded by really nice electro-pop sounds and they have a lot of recommendations

"Electro-pop with new wave accents, soft male vocals and gorgeously melodic synths" (M8)

"English electro-pop wonderkids" (DJ Magazine)

"The future of white dancefloor-scorching electro-funk" (Time Out)

They offer for free downloading 'I Need Love'

Their new single 'Lies' will be out in November.

I Feel Cream

Peaches is here again...

The sixth video for 'I Feel Cream' is out with an announcement for her second tour in the US.
Check out her blog

by famous polish music video director Kinga Burza

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Indie Disco Playlist (13/10/2009)

Part 1
  • The Cure - Burn
  • Gary Numan - Dark
  • Siouxsie & The Banshees - Face To Face
  • The Cold - Summernight
  • Dragons - Trust
  • She Wants Revenge - Replacement
Part 2
  • stellastarr* - Freak Out
  • War Tapes - Mind Is Ugly
  • The Parisians - The Way You Got Me
  • Lowline - Gun In My Side
  • The Hundreds And Thousands - Parade
  • Your Vegas - Aurora
  • Dangerous Muse - Give Me Danger (Michael Skype Ssigler Mix)
  • The Neon Judgement - Awful Day
Part 3
  • Editors - Like Treasure
  • White Lies - From The Stars
  • Mono Inc. - Get Some Sleep
  • Paradise Lost - Soul Courageous
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Six Barrel Shotgun
  • Franz Ferdinand & Jane Birkin - A Song For Sorry Angel
  • Placebo - Fuck U
Part 4
  • Muse - Resistance
  • Queen - Princes Of The Universe
  • Rosetta Stone - Subterfuge
  • Theatre Of Tragedy - Deadland
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Heads Will Roll
  • Ou Est Le Swimming Pool - Dance The Way I Feel
  • Analog Angel - Why Do You Do
  • Secession - Sneakyville

Tuesday, October 6, 2009


October's first post is for Ladyhawke and for the fifth and final single from her self-titled debut album.

Magic will be officially remixed by Donnie Sloan, Classixx, Burns and by Australian band The Swiss

photo rights